IGOUMENITSA GREECE… I WILL EVENTUALLY MAKE IT THROUGH MY EUROPE PHOTOS

Okay so for real this time, I’m going to actually START blogging more regularly again… at least once a week (fingers crossed!). Truth be told, I think I got a little burnt out on it before and I needed to take a nice, long break before before I started to view blogging as fun again versus a chore lol.

Anyways, needless to say a LOT of changes have happened in my life since I was last blogging regularly. A BIG one that has been taking up the majority of my “free” time (and clothing budget for that matter lol) since June has been my new house!  I promise I’ll be doing a photoshoot of the house very, very soon so that you all can see. But needless to say, my little duplex furniture definitely did not fill the house so I’ve been on quite the decorating/furniture spree lol.

Another reason I haven’t been blogging is that I had not been able to find my SLR for a good two months lol. But this past week I found it sitting in a basket on the top shelf of my closet, so I’m back in business there!

But the house and such is another blog for another time. Until then, I’m using  a few more of my European vacation pictures to populate this post.

I give you… Igoumenitsa, Greece! Enjoy!

-Andrew J

Approaching Igoumenitsa on our Minoan Cruise!

I’m told I still haven’t really “seen” Greece until I have been to the Greek Isle’s, but the mainland is still plenty beautiful!

Igoumenitsa was definitely NOT a super touristy town. But there was something about that that I really liked. The town-folk looked at us like we were the first American’s there in quite a while lol, but it was cool.

We walked around the town before having dinner and went to a store to pick up a few snacks, groceries, and some things to drink for the room – it was SO cool to go shopping in a foreign town that was so obviously not geared to tourists lol. Sort of gave us a feeling for what it would be like to really live there.

View from the top of our hotel!

Some REALLY amazing Greek beef and vegetables. Plus we had some amazing tzatziki that was out of this world!

I obviously hated it 😉

Even the flowers in Greece were super different from any I had ever seen before. I don’t even know how many pictures I took of all of the different plants and flowers lol. I was a little obsessed…

I have seen a lot of sunsets in my life in some really beautiful places. I have to say, Greece perhaps takes the cake. The sun was just different there, especially when it hit the Mediterranean!

We only stayed two days in Greece, and the next day was kind of rainy and we stayed in doors most of the day to recharge and just took in the sleepy Greek town. I think it was a different experience from most people I have heard who have gone to Greece… But I sort of like it that way :). I felt like what we experienced was a little hidden treasure that is untouched and unknown by most American’s. I would definitely go back and cannot wait to!

Next European post – CROATIA! Hands down my new favorite place in the world!

Leave a Reply

