VENICE | PHOTOS LONG OVERDUE

There is no place in the world that is quite like Venice – in my opinion it is one of the crowning jewels of Europe and while it has had a lot of “changes” and “upgrades” I still feel that the city as a whole has stayed true to its heritage and upon setting foot in the city, you are immediately transported to a place you feel you’ve only ever seen in a dream… or a movie at best.

Unfortunately I was only in Venice for a few hours – we got in from Prague at 5 in the morning, slept until 9 and then headed out to meet up with some friends before catching a cruise to Greece leaving at 2:00 pm.

I tried to make up in quality what I lacked in time – so enjoy the pictures!

-Andrew J

I was SO sure this was the Basilica … nope… sure wasn’t.

And I thought this was the Rialto … wrong again.

It’s really not fair how beautiful Venice is. Like – at all.

And I’m 99% sure the light is prettier there as well.

What’s a trip to Venice without spotting a gondola?

It was pretty cool to sail out of Venice on the cruise because I got some fantastic elevated shots from the water I would not have been able to get otherwise.

Does it make me a little OCD that all I’m noticing is that my camera lens is a little dirty here?

There’s Tyler!

Oh just another beautiful structure on a beautiful island in Venice.  Reminds me of The Tourist!

No idea what was happening here, but it was PACKED!

One of my favorite shots of the day.

The houses out on the islands were absolutely humongous!

Okay – that does it – going back now!

4 Responses to “VENICE | PHOTOS LONG OVERDUE”

  1. yablogtherapy Says:

    I’ll be going to Venice in a few short weeks and your photos have made me even more excited!

  2. I will have to add Venice to my bucket list of places to visit now!

  3. I don’t mean to be off topic here or what not, I would like to know what kind of camera you used to take this pictures…

    Are you any good with camera’s? I’m thinking of purchasing me a DSLR just a beginner one, but really don’t know one with good quality pictures.

    itsaboutcars.blogspot.com

    brolitz

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 439 other followers

