THE ART INSTITUTE OF CHICAGO

The Art Institute of Chicago was absolutely AMAZING! I’ve been to museums before, but perhaps it’s because I’m a little older now – whatever the reason, I thoroughly enjoyed seeing all of the works that I have only seen in pictures and on TV before and I have to say, contrary to when you meet a celebrity in person; I was not let down in the least!

Here are some photos of my favorite works at the museum.

Hope you had a great weekend!

-Andrew J

Claude Monet, Lily Pond
American GothicA Sunday on La Grande Jatte, George Seurat
I don’t know the name, but I liked it!And this guy was MASSIVE! This was taken from a very high second story – I got a photo with my mom standing next to him… she didn’t even come up to this knee.No idea who the designer of these furniture pieces – but I LOVED them! And this – again, no idea on the artist, but this was one of my favorite works in the whole museumVan Gogh Self-PortraitVan Gogh BedroomThe Picture of Dorian Gray, Ivan AlbrightThe Old Guitarist, Pablo PicassoSalvado Dali, Vision of EternitySalvador Dali, Inventions of MonstersAnd perhaps the painting I was the most looking forward to Nighthawks

One Response to “THE ART INSTITUTE OF CHICAGO”

  1. Love the Van Goghs. He is my favorite artist.

Leave a Reply

