TEXAS TENNIS OPEN & THE HEARTLINE FESTIVAL OF HOPE

This weekend was pretty packed to put it mildly!

Friday night, I got to don my tuxedo once again and go out to a fantastic annual charity event for Heartline: Festival of Hope. It was a gorgeous event, and honestly the food was absolutely delicious!  There was a silent auction, and I bid on a couple of items… however, unless I’ve missed their calls, I didn’t win lol. Which I’m really bummed about because there was a painting there I was pretty much in love with.



Saturday – bright and early, I got up to go to breakfast with a couple friends at a little local “hole-in-the-wall” restaurant – Ozzie’s – here in Norman… at 7 AM!!!  Because after that I had to hit the road and head to the first ever final for the Texas Tennis Open!

There were two finals – doubles and singles. The doubles involved: Alberta Brianti and Sorana Cirstea (Italy and Romania respectively) against Alize Cornet and Pauline Parmentier (from France… of course). It was a VERY entertaining match and lasted for quite a bit… but I have to say, the 106 degree weather without sunscreen made it a little less than pleasurable ha.

Sorana Cristea is really beautiful! Texas Tennis Open

After the doubles, I went in a mad dash in search of food before the singles final between Sabine Lisicki (about 20th in the world from Germany) and Aravane Rezai (from France… naturally). Ironically, both Frenchies lost lol. Sabine was absolutely AMAZING and totally blew her away. Rezai just ended up giving up towards the end.

The evening I was pretty much exhausted so called it an early night and woke up bright and early the next morning to go meet by better half (and new Dallas resident) Dominique for brunch at Breadwinners. I had banana bread french toast — my life is now complete.

All in all, a very good weekend! Hope yours was equally amazing!

It’s going to be a whirlwind next 6 weeks and I won’t be home ANY of the weekends – so I’ll try to do posts more regularly to keep you up to date!

Have a great night.

-Andrew

Oh and I ended the weekend with painting my bathroom a color (not done justice here) I now affectionately have dubbed “Expectant Baby Boy Blue”

One Response to “TEXAS TENNIS OPEN & THE HEARTLINE FESTIVAL OF HOPE”

  1. Really nice i also wish to be a tennis player…

Leave a Reply

