ELTON JOHN’S OSCAR PARTY

So I guess it was three weekends ago now- yes, yes, I’m slow to post- I attended Elton John’s Oscar Party which is a HUGE fundraiser for his AIDS Charity. I was lucky enough to be invited to the event by a new business partner and went with none other than Steven Tyler and his amazing girlfriend Erin. It was a truly magical night (not to mention the entire weekend!) full of amazing people, and I know I will remember it for the rest of my life.

Also- I got some video of Florence + The Machine performing at the event (she came and did an entire SET) including some of her and Elton performing Tiny Dancer which really completed my life!  I’ll try to get them up on Youtube and post links as well!

I hope to make it back next year, and someday soon bump myself up to the actual Oscars and the Governor’s Ball!  Hope you are enjoying your weekend!!!

-Andrew J

Inside the cocktail and later after party portion of the event tent- check out the mirrored dance floor. It gave me vertigo every time  I stepped on, but it will hold a very dear place in my heart because of a little encounter I had with none other than Vanessa Hudgens there.  Sigh- she’s pretty stunning in person, not going to lie.

This is Sean Parker who is an amazing personal trainer and fitness model in the UK. Super nice guy. P.S. he’s 6’4″!
And then- also from the UK, my friend LUCY!!! Who I have to credit for all of these pictures :). Isn’t she gorgeous? Not to mention she was rocking the heck out of that dress.

At our table inside the dinner and watch party portion of the event.

I love Erin, she is such a fascinating lady and so beautiful! On a side note- SHE is rocking HER Gucci dress like no other.  (Also, never realized till it was pointed out to me… but we look like we are related ha)

And to my left, Mr. Gale Harold from Queer as Folk. Also a very nice guy!

Finally- had to get my picture with Mr. Chase Crawford!  Such a fun night!!!

One Response to “ELTON JOHN’S OSCAR PARTY”

  1. amazin where gun runnin in da family can take u

Leave a Reply

