GOING TO NYC FASHION WEEK | FALL 2010 TRENDS

Howdy all! I do apologize for the delay in posts when I’ve been trying to be SO good, but I’m at my parents house right now… and for those of you who have been following the blog for a while, that is a death rattle for blogging- the internet here sucks! Anywho, big announcement; I’M GOING TO NYC FASHION WEEK IN SEPTEMBER :D!!!!! I’m extremely excited! So, I figured I should probably look ahead to what I will be seeing people wearing while I’m there.

Ergo, here are my favorite 4 Fall 2010 Fashion Trends with the designer I feels epitomizes the trend the best; ’50s, The Cape, The Feminine Pant, and Clean and Bare.

Hope you’re having a great week!
-Andrew J

’50s Prada

The waists are tight, the skirts are long, and the chests are showing.






Oscar de la Renta’s take on ’50s (It’s a tie)




Not really ’50s… but gorgeous none the less

CKing of Clean Calvin Klein

No thrills, no frills, just blain (plain an bland… new creation… I like it… I think I’ll keep it.) And who does understated-clean better than CK?

Balmain’s Feminine Pant

Unpleated and boot cut. Finally getting away from the man-trouser.

Yves Saint Laurent’s Cape

Perhaps a bit dramatic… but since when was fashion about being sensible?These two, slightly more unorthadox of a cape design. Definitely props for creativity.

 

2 Responses to “GOING TO NYC FASHION WEEK | FALL 2010 TRENDS”

  1. The first Oscar look is my favorite…….LOVE!!!

  2. I absolutely LOVE the first Oscar look…..AND…..all of the others in it as well. That collection is, without a doubt, my fave. I also LOVE the second “dramatic” cape….all in black….so classic….so chic…..so amazing…..Ahhhhhhh gotta love NYC…lym

Leave a Reply

