STOP AND SMELL THE ROSES

While on sabbatical from blogging, Mother’s Day took place. So I made my usual trek up to Claremore and enjoyed it with my family. When I got to Claremore I was AMAZED… there has GOT to be something in the water up there because everywhere I looked in the town, absolutely every single rose bush was exploding with buds! It was the most beautiful I think I’ve ever seen the town look. So of course, I got snap happy with my camera using my mother’s roses as my subject. Even as I type this, I can smell roses from somewhere outside through my window. Enjoy the pics, hope you’re having a good week!
-Andrew J

Didn’t I do a good job having someone… I mean… wrapping my mom’s present :)?
Atttttractive Joy…

But she had a cool ring so I’ll forgive it ha.
My mother felt moved by a song and grabbed the puppies and began dancing and spinning around the family room… People wouldn’t believe what goes on in our house if it weren’t true.
As a tradition, we each always give her a rose bush on Mother’s Day. She is smelling the one I gave to her.

2 Responses to “STOP AND SMELL THE ROSES”

  1. Yah, so I hate you for the cobbler photo. But it was so damn tasty that I don’t REALLY care! 😉

  2. it’s nice pic.. i love that rose..
    *i’m so sorry, my english is poor but i’ll try to be understand about this blog*

Leave a Reply

