BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION WEEKEND

A very happy birthday to both my dad and my sister! They celebrated their 59th and 25th birthday’s over the past couple days on the 16th and 17th. We celebrated as a family over the weekend by meeting up at my sister’s house in Tulsa for a lunch time cookout and celebration. We grilled steaks and mushrooms and it was an absolute feast! Also, it gave me a chance to check out some recent decorating my sister had done to her house, and I have to say… I’m really quite impressed. It looked wonderful! I really should let the pictures do the talking, but hope you had a wonderful weekend as well!
-Andrew J

I’d say she was a good girl.
It’s a bird… it’s a plane… it’s a rat! NOOOOO it’s GIDGET!!!
I mean, come on. Tell me you don’t want to sit on her porch and have a glass of tea!
My mamma looking cute as ever and oh so stylish in her new top.
Yummmmm… it tasted even better than it looked!
The dog of my sister’s boyfriend… Duke. Or as I call him… Dukus. He’s large and in-charge!
Cake number one, German Chocolate for my dad.
And the second cake for mi hermana. Let it not be said that the Jones’s don’t do it up right!
I believe in a man’s right to choose. But when it comes to vanilla or German chocolate… I refuse to live in an “either/or” world!
Someone had a little too much cake…
She got this cute green rain jacket and floral dress and I had the idea to pair the two together. So I raided her closet, grabbed a gold coin necklace and some bomb shoes and styled her a little outfit there on the spot. She liked.
Props to her man for finding her a really unique gift. He found a local jewelry designer who makes her jewelry out of antique rosary’s. This one came from England and Czechslovakia (… yes before it was the Czech Republic)
The last gift was one my mother purchased right under her nose in Mexico and hid from her up until now. It’s from a wonderful jewelry designer in Puerto Vallarta named Cassandra Shaw.

I love Oklahoma in the spring because there are TONS of storms (I’m sure, if you’ve been watching the news, no matter what part of the country you are in you’ve heard about our recent tornado’s), but another perk of the storms… amazing sunsets!

One Response to “BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION WEEKEND”

  1. Yay! What a fun day!! And thanks for the props on my decor. 🙂

Leave a Reply

