THE RACE FOR DEREK

Hey Guys, sorry for the slow down in posts. Things have been going fast and honestly I just haven’t been feeling extremely “inspired” to blog haha. Hoping that will change soon, but summer tends to put me outside a lot more and thus a slowdown in blogging. Slight change of pace today, a friend of mine from my hometown contacted me recently asking if I would please put up on Me & Marisa a short blurb about a fundraiser race that is being put on to benefit a guy from my hometown named Derek who has contracted cancer. Of course I said yes as I felt it was the least I could do to help out. So please read it over, check out the website, and if you feel so compelled to do so, attend the race or donate to help Derek and his family through this hard time. Hope you are all having a great week.
-Andrew J

The race is going to take place on May 22, and will start at 8 am at First Baptist Church in Claremore.  There is a 5K or 1 mile fun run option. You can walk or run either one that you want.  The cost is $20 per person and everyone that registers by May 12th will be guaranteed a tee shirt. The link I’m putting in here is a website that has anything and everything anyone could want to know. It has stuff about Derek, his battle, pictures, and of course the race.  Anyone that has questions or needs help with anything can call, text, or email Heahter.  Phone number is (918) 814-8581 and email is Heather.m.ping-1@ou.edu.
http://tkollock.com/raceforderek
-Heather Ping

Leave a Reply

