WEEKEND RECAP

It was a good weekend, a great weekend actually! Sorry for the delay on the recap thus far, but Monday’s do seem to be my busiest days of the week. Starting the weekend as of Thursday (because let’s face it, that’s when it does tend to start). Lunch with Marion and Whitney at La Baguette (a tradition of sorts). That night I went to go see Date Night which was absolutely hilarious! I had heard mixed reviews, but I do recommend you going to see it if you are in the mood for a good laugh from two comedic genius’s. Friday I met up with my friend Ali Horn around noon for coffee and a nice walk around campus. It was the first time I had been back on campus since graduation. A lot has changed already but it still felt basically the same.

Friday night, I hung out with Diedrick at his house. Just had a low-key night of making margaritas and Mario Kart (we won’t talk about how I did on that game… I blame drinking and “driving”). Really fun, and somehow ended up staying until like two ha.

Saturday I was a lazy bum. Slept until 10:30, THEN took a three hour nap later in the afternoon ha. But had to clean house and prep for BBQ #2. Everyone came over around 7:00-7:30 (didn’t really get pics because I thought it might be redundant from last weekend ha) and it was another just really great time with friends. We ended up watching “Up” which was the first time for me. I absolutely LOVED it and will be purchasing it soon haha.

Sunday, went to Shawnee for my Grandpa’s 79th birthday and spent the day with the family. Zero complaints about the whole weekend and I don’t think I would have changed a single thing :). Hope you had a great one too!

-Andrew J

I looked like CRAP but oh well ha.
She just looked great from head to toe!

I just had to share how ridiculous this was…

One Response to “WEEKEND RECAP”

  1. […] WEEKEND RECAP « Me And Marisa Share this story: […]

Leave a Reply

