SXSW 2010

Today I am packing for SXSW, which the music portion is starting today, but I won’t be going down until tomorrow. Boo. But in any case, I’m SOOOOO excited! I looked up a listing of all of the bands I want to see (or at least I hope to see some of them while I’m there) and listed those below on their respective days. There’s something else that people are using like crazy this year which I think is a really great idea and that is social media. There are a couple of applications that I have downloaded to set up my SXSW schedule; Sched* Austin 2010, and my.SXSW. I just got Sched last night, but it looks like it is going to be the winner because I can filter based on days, parties, music, unofficial or official.

Aside from the artists, I want to get into the following three parties:

Perez Hilton

Rachel Ray (Not even that crazy about her, but I hear she throws an awesome party!)

Justin Timberlake (Okay so he isn’t throwing his own party… but there is one that he is rumored to be at…)

Okay on to my music list! Sorry it’s a quickie post, but I’m running around like crazy today becuase I want to leave by 9 am tomorrow haha.

Thursday
The Walkmen
at noon on Thursday (I won’t be there yet… boo!)
The Cool Kids
Grace Potter and the Nocturnals
Aslyn
Stone Temple Pilots
Dead Confederate
The Crystal Method
She Wants Revenge
The Temper Trap
Los Lonely Boys
Eisley
(1 am at Maggie Mae’s Rooftop!)

Friday
Cheap Trick
Smokey Robinson
Muck and the Mires
Margaret Cho
Future Blondes
Citizen Cope
The Antlers
Sex With Strangers
Murder by Death
Alphabeat
SHE & HIM
(Lustre Pearl at 10:00 pm)

Saturday
Carrie Rodriguez
She & Him
(again in case I miss it Shores Stage Lady Bird Lake 8 pm)
Estelle
Midnight Masses
Rogue Wave
The Surrender
Passion Pit DJs
L.A.X.
Pretty Lights
(La Zona Rosa)
Kaskade (La Zona Rosa)
The Chevelles
100 Monkeys
Scissor Sisters

2 Responses to “SXSW 2010”

  1. I will be SO JEALOUS if you get into Rachael Ray’s party because that will equal lots of great food! Have fun at the festival – I’m sure it will be awesome!

  2. I am so jealous! I want to go, damn being in the UK! Give She and Him my love…

    iliketweet.blogspot

    x

Leave a Reply

