BACK FROM LA PART 1 | WEEKEND RECAP

I’m BACK from Los Angeles… and to be honest, I’m extremely sad about that fact. I don’t think I’ve ever brought it up on the blog before, but I used to live in LA right after high school. I missed the city after I left, but I don’t think I really realized just how much I missed it until this weekend. I’m having to break this up into two parts becuase I took a fair amount of pictures (especially for Part 2, when I actually got out in LA). But on to the break down;

Thursday I left Tulsa around 1:50, got into Houston, hour layover, and then on to LAX. When I arrived, the sun had just gone down, and somehow the photographer I was going with had gotten on a different plane that wouldn’t arrive till 4 hours later. So I called up my very best friend on the West Coast, Diana, and headed over to her new house in the Marina del Ray for drinks and dinner with her and her friend Lisa (aka Patron haha). Stayed there till about 10 and then, because Diana didn’t trust the taxi’s, she called her driver Sam to come get me to take me back to my hotel which was kinda cool.

Friday we got up and left to go to Riverside for the shoot because that’s where the other photographer and the locations were. We shot for seriously like 11 hours (okay that may have included drive time, but it was a while) and we got some AMAZING shots out of them. I have only seen a sneek peak of three of the photos, which are posted below, but I did see some of the unedited photos and they are incredible! After the shoot we went and had a great authentic Mexican meal complete with Ochata and everything. Then we headed back to LA and just chilled at the hotel for the rest of the night… and got a milkshake… but yeah. Hope you had a great weekend! Part 2 will be up tomorrow. Enjoy the pics!
-Andrew J

Flying into Los AngelesDiana and Lisa (Patron)KOKI!!!!
Those who can’t eat must resort to Monster for energy haha.
I wanted to steal his boots
Lots more to come!!!

2 Responses to “BACK FROM LA PART 1 | WEEKEND RECAP”

  1. Looks like you had such a fun time, I cant even express in words how AMAZING the photo shoot looks!! x

  2. fantastic advice and sharing,I will buy one this fantastic jeans for me .thanks

Leave a Reply

