CALVIN KLEIN MENSWEAR FALL/WINTER 2010 | HAPPY VALENTINES DAY

In case you weren’t at the show, or just missed it on CalvinKleinCollection.com here are some favorites of mine, and some trends I picked out.  Calvin Klein is one of my absolute favorite designers as I feel the designs capture effortless elegance and class flawlessly. Hope you are having a wonderful Valentines Day!!! Weekend recap tomorrow.
-Andrew J

Opening look. Very traditional Calvin.

I was surprised by this suit, it reminded me more of something I would see out of the house of Gucci than CKM.

Calvin Klein seems to be jumping on the printed suit bandwagon as well. There was a white suit with a much… bolder… print, but I couldn’t capture it because it hurt my eyes.

I salivated over the two trenches they showed. Look at them, giving Burberry a run for their money 🙂

This was, in my opinion, the most intersting look that they showed… It was probably genuine leather, but it looked like some form of synthetic. In any case, it looked like a built in scarf on the jacket when it came down the runway… Very odd, but I kinda liked it.

And a suit made out of the mystery material. Also, not sure if you can tell or not, but the pants are TIGHT! Like really tight… like retro-how-did-you-ever-breathe tight.

Beautiful look.

The mystery fabric in black. I like this one.

I want this half quilted leather jacket ASAP. When does this come off the line?

The super high-back-of-neck thing was everywhere in the show. I really, really liked it. It was almost like a 1/2 turtleneck.

One Response to “CALVIN KLEIN MENSWEAR FALL/WINTER 2010 | HAPPY VALENTINES DAY”

  1. Love the high-back neckline.

    Also love the trench……but still no Burberry. 😉

Leave a Reply

