MENS FALL 2010 | AND I’VE SEEN ALL OF THIS BEFORE…

I’m perplexed, disgruntled, and all in all a little let down by the Men’s Fall 2010 lines I’ve seen thus far :(. I know it’s a bad economy and that people aren’t buying designer labels quite the way they used to, but come on; if people are going to shell out more money for a nice label, give them something they can’t find at Macy’s! The shows thus far have been very conservative and basic (*cough* Prada *cough*), but they attempt to spice them up by reintroducing the “horror” themes from last year with ghostly make-up and blood splatter. I hardly ever write a critical post, but I’ve yet to see anything that is leaving me awe struck… or even excited :(. I feel a little bit like Meryl Streep in The Devil Wears Prada when she says “No… and I’ve seen all of this before…”

D&G looked like old school Dsquared with “Snowboarder Chic” (come on, do we really need anymore baggy pants and big Fairisle sweaters?), and Dsquared looked like D&G of old with the torn jeans, long tanks and token shirtless model.

I did manage to find a few pieces that I liked from some of the collections and my findings are below. Hope you enjoy these gems… they were a little hard to come by :/
-Andrew J.

DSQUARED


Not sure how well this look will go over if you aren’t 6’2″ but I like the cardigan and the tie. Something about the jeans remind me of high waisted dad-jeans though…


Loving the leather jacket, I think I need to pick one up in a cut like this. I have a 3/4 length leather trench, but I never wear it :/

I want this coat, like now!

C.P. COMPANY

At first with C.P. Company I was thinking… Sweat pants and plaid… “Groundbreaking.” But they had a couple looks that salvaged their 47 look show.



Great styling on this one

JOHN VARVATOS


CANALI

Canali turned out some very nice, classic pieces that still felt new.




GUCCI

Thank God for Frida Giannini, she basically saved the whole season for me! A bold statement, yes, but Gucci Men’s is one of my absolute favorites and they didn’t let me down a bit!

Dear Gucci, I would love this look sent to me, willing to negotiate on the velvet pants ;). But yes, thank you!





Yes! Si! Sim! Aye! Oui! Yep! Not enough ways to say yes to this look.

All of theses images from style.com
One Response to “MENS FALL 2010 | AND I’VE SEEN ALL OF THIS BEFORE…”

  1. LOVE C.P. Company’s stuff – very Pacific Northwest, which I find very sexy. 🙂

    Canali seems to be the men’s version of one of your previous womens’ posts highlighting 40’s / 50’s vintage with a twist. Again, very sexy.

Leave a Reply

