THE PEOPLE OF ZACATECAS | PART 2

The people of Zacatecas REALLY surprised me with their sense of style. We arrived here on Saturday evening, so needless to say everyone was dressed to the nines and ready for their evening. While I didn’t get any pictures that night (I was shy, and lighting was bad for street style) I did get some photos on Sunday. Though I didn’t see as many of the younger girls out and about and dressed up because they were probably still recovering from the night before ha. Here are some of my shots of the people of Zacatecas, as you’ll see the dress in the city ranges from very modern and urban, to extremely traditional and cowboy-esque. Enjoy! Woke up in my own bed in Puerto Vallarta today to the waves crashing and the sun beaming into my room, how can you not smile first thing in the morning when you wake up to that?! I may never leave…
-Andrew J
This young dad was my favorite guy who I got a picture of. Everything about him is style.


It just so happened that I had a blonde, brunette and redhead in this shot ha. Also! The style of tucking your jeans into boots has DEFINITELY hit Zacatecas as I hardly saw a girl who did not sport the trend. Although… They were a little more edgy about it than most of the girls I’ve seen on the streets in America. Here they wear skin tight jeans (possibly jeggins), and boots that go well up onto their thighs. I dug.


I loved this couple! They seemed to me like they should be writers, or explorers or something.




These girls were maybe the least dressed up of any that I saw… but I loved the picture of them carrying the crosses.






These two guys were some of the most “edgy” I saw on the men’s side.
I’m going to be doing another post from when I just sat and took street style pics which are, for the most part, strictly fashion versus more personality shots. Just wanted to give a little dose of both :). Hope you’re having a wonderful week!

3 Responses to “THE PEOPLE OF ZACATECAS | PART 2”

  1. You got some great candid shots of people’s essence…….great job!

  2. glad you have fun, im actually from zacatecas:)

  3. Stephanie Knights Says:

    I really enjoyed viewining your pictures. My Grandparents on my Mothers side were from Zacatecas and came here in 1920. I have always been curious about the features of the people from there. My Grandmother looked Eastern European and my grandfather looked Native Indian. Such a diverse mix. In my life the question I hear most often is ,”what are you?” Ahhhh I am light skinned have naturaly brown hair now was blonde when I was younger and light brown eyes. I am 5 ‘8’ and medium framed. I was hoping to see some people who resemble my look. I will have to go there one day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

