GLAMOUR GOTH

So lately I’ve been noticing a reoccurring trend… everyone in Hollywood, fashion and music seem to be under the impression that Halloween is year round. As someone whose favorite color to wear is black, this doesn’t really bother me, but I’m wondering if it’s just be or if anyone else has noticed this seemingly new trend I’m dubbing (though I’m sure I’m not the first one) Glamour Goth. Maybe it’s the popularity of Twilight, maybe it’s the depressing economy lol, who knows. All I’m saying is… well, take a look for yourself;


I think it’s impossible to talk about anything fashion related these days without mentioning Lady Gaga, and she certainly tipifies what I’m talking about with the whole Glamour Goth thing.



Kristen Stewart, another PERFECT example. Pale skin, dark hair, usually wears some form of smokey eye make-up and doesn’t really deviate from black, grey and red.


P.S. LOVE this picture! I think she’s really beautiful


 
Rihanna… not sure if I’m buying her as genuine on the whole “dark” thing… I think it’s just a publicity stunt. Though shd does gives some of the very best examples of the trend


Adam Glambert even sports the trend… though the butterfly on the pants kinda killed it for me…

Finally a random chick and…

…even Carrie Underwood on the opening number of her variety show came out decked head to toe in black similar to this look.

Hope you’re having a great week! I’m basically done with school (like graduating lol) so now I will be a much better blogger, promise. Just have 2 finals next week on Wednesday and Thursday.
-Andrew J.

7 Responses to “GLAMOUR GOTH”

  1. I used to say the only woman I would turn lesbian for would be Angelina Jolie. I feel like she and I have grown apart – no longer doing it for me. I am moving on to Kristen Stewart. I guess that means I’m into the whole dark soul / glam goth thing too.

  2. And P.S. Rihanna is lame.

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by KStew Devotee, Kristen Stewart Info. Kristen Stewart Info said: Honestly W needs to do a cover on her already! RT @KStewDevotee Kristen is Glamour Goth http://bit.ly/6Jb1xz […]

  4. I love Kristen Stewart – and I love Angelina, she’s the best at glam gloth – when she did the red carpet for Inglourious Basterds, in that black leather, with the smokey eye – no one can touch her. She was even goth-y in Cannes in that filmy peach thing with the blood red lips and pale skin. Kristen works it too – her skin is amazing that pale pale cream and with the smoky eye and dark hair (see the VMAs this year) she’s just stunning. I love ’em both.

  5. Kristen Stewart is so gorgeous – she always nails the “glamour goth” look perfectly while maintaining a certain amount of femininity. Also, love that you included Carrie Underwood. She looks so hot in that pic.

  6. Wow… Love the Rolling Stone pic of Glambert!! Though it’s true. Adam, PLEASE don’t wear little butterfly broaches next to your crotch… Kinda scary.

  7. […] GLAMOUR GOTH December 2009 6 comments 3 […]

Leave a Reply

