Holidaze

While I am engrossed in my studying for finals.. I have had a couple Vogue and YOOX interludes..

I Love Christmas soirees with friends.

AND I am going to coerce my boyfriend into taking me to NYC and DC for some lights… YA HEAR THAT RYAN!!

Here’s some hot stuff to dress up your holi-dazed threads…

I Love Rumi’s (from Fashion Toast) hot Cali outfit.. probably will not fly on the east coast with our freezing temps… but throw a heavy coat on and this is perfect for making it to a fun holiday party with your friends.. and check out Rumi’s blog.. it is one of my favorites– she’s stunning.

Jennifer Aniston looks hot as always.. I had to include this for the purpose of no function what-so-ever relating to holiday parties… but because it is possible to look cute and chic while walking through the airport…

I am so glad no one saw me rip off my UGGs through security, sporting my halloween socks with black sweats and a penn state hoodie… comfy, but gross… in my defense I had a 3 hour delay from IAD to DFW…

Chanel Iman… need I say more? She is really looking gorgeous these days.

ba-ba-ba-baddddd asssss. Noir Rings.

Who is going to steal this Maison Martin Margiela s/s 2006 leather jacket on YOOX for the brilliant price of $10.5k?

I am a fan of the colored tights with a simple dress for the cocktail parties… I know its overdone.. but I dig.

and add this cuff to the above.

Another cute cocktail party outfit… especially if the coutless holiday dresses are driving you mad.

…and if you have that “I’m feeling so luscious” dress spike it with these hot tights and some bright pumps… (no one will EVER know you that same dress over jeans on Friday, with legging’s on tuesday, With flats to the grocery store, or to your grandfather’s funeral)..

I love this. Its so festive. Yet involves ZERO GREEN OR RED! I think the frosted effect of the tights is what gives it the holiday feeeeeeling… and please note the feathers on the heels.. perfect accent.

Beautiful tights on O. Palermo. I don’t stalk celebs, so I don’t really know much about her, so all you Olivia haters don’t bash me. But she does do style pretty effortlessly.

Blake Lively can do no wrong. I mean it takes me 7 minutes for my eyes to reach the bottom of her legs. And somehow, with SOO much skin, she still looks perfectly classy.

I think its the combo of the mature pattern on the heavy fabric blouse combined with the closed toe heels. I kid you not, I truly feel that if I saw toes, this outfit would turn slutty…

I will be posting more regularly after these next couple of weeks. Sorry for the bad blogging. Thank God for Andrew. 🙂

(marisa)

One Response to “Holidaze”

Leave a Reply

