WEEKEND RECAP

An amazingly great weekend! That’s the short version ha. Ended up going to Tulsa this weekend for a dinner party my sister has been planning for about a month now. So it was nice to touch base back at home and see my parents. Unfortunately it was a rainy and dreary weekend weather wise, but none the less we managed to make it great! Went around Claremore and paid a visit to the Will Rogers Memorial which I always forget how pretty it is up there from the top of Claremore. Saturday night was the dinner party and my sister cooked an awesome feast of fish taco’s (that were so pretty I didn’t want to eat them), Agua de Chile, Napales (I’m sure I’m spelling that wrong… it’s cactus), some kind of cabbage salad, and then sopapillas for dessert. Deeelish! And the company was unbeatable. Sunday was a leisurely morning, slept in late and then my mom cooked us pancakes for breakfast. I miss her pancakes :(. Anywho, on to the pictures. Hope you had a great weekend too!!!
-Andrew J.

 



I take good photo’s… that is all. Lol.


2649
This is my mom’s favorite statue in Claremore. It really is amazing.
2650
2651
2652
2653
2654
Yeah not going to lie, I love this shot.
2655
Tell me that isn’t the worst/best name for a gas station ever lol!
2657
The guac (which I helped with!!!) was amazing!
2659
2660
2662
2663
2667

One Response to “WEEKEND RECAP”

  1. I just love that picture of Gidget and Casey! Haha Big guy, little dog…….so cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

