LABOR DAY WEEKEND RECAP (part 2)

And now on to part two of our special Labor Day recap presentation brought to you by my mother’s birthday and the Cherokee Pow-Wow.

I’m loving the fact this is a short week. Might head down to Dallas this weekend… But Marisa is in the dorms and my other friend who I was planning to crash with is coming up to OU for the game. So may not be able to make it to see her till 2 more weeks from now! Sad face :(. Oh well, first things first, purchases lol. Enjoy!
-Andrew J

Camel Hair Coat
First off is this great camel hair coat that fits me like it was tailored just for me, which is hard to find because I have really broad shoulders and a freakishly small waist ha, but I love it!
IMGP1732
IMGP1733I love long-sleeve comfy soft things. So when I saw this I had to grab it, but I just realized something when I looked at the magazine cover sitting on top of the stack by my desk:
Michael Jackson GQ Cover
Okay maybe a little familiar…
IMGP1706
I thought this present was very pretty and I got a little obsessed with it and it looks like it’s the only one I photographed from my mom’s birthday lol. I didn’t even get a picture of what I got her (two tops, one of which was leopard and I wasn’t sure she would like, but she LOVED). My mom has the pictures from the event on her camera. I’ll get a shot of what I got her and post it later.
IMGP1703
IMGP1720
My sister got her those pearls, and you can kiiiinda see the corner of a bright green package, but again, I was all excited about the pretty wrapping lol. Me and shiny objects.
IMGP1722
Made her wear the ribbon as a scarf haha.
IMGP1373
Joy and I with what I call my “White trash road trip food” aka Cheetos and Mountain Dew lol
IMGP1377
IMGP1382
The colors were SO amazing!
IMGP1381
IMGP1411
IMGP1389
IMGP1397
IMGP1395
IMGP1400
That dude in the pink was so freakin tall!
IMGP1416
IMGP1417
IMGP1419
Joy styling it up with her indian accessories lol
IMGP1423
IMGP1426
IMGP1427
IMGP1430
IMGP1434
Dude with the white face was creepy
IMGP1436
IMGP1440
Yummy! Indian Taco 🙂
IMGP1437

One Response to “LABOR DAY WEEKEND RECAP (part 2)”

  1. Your mom is so fashionable. I love it!
    That indian place, where is that exactly? It looks like so much fun.

Leave a Reply

