LABOR DAY WEEKEND RECAP (part 1)

This weekend was not only long, but I did a lot, so I’m going to have to break it up into two different posts. I’ll do one today and then another Wednesday so it’s not more overwhelming than it already is. This is how the weekend went though; Friday I drove up to Tulsa after my last class of the day and was home relaxing at my parent’s for like an hour or so before my sister arrived with a couple of her friends and we took off to go to a Pow-Wow in Talequah, OK. Totally awesome, I can now say that I’ve danced under a full moon at a Pow-Wow.

Saturday, went thrifting with my parents. Picked up a couple things (pictures below), and then my mom, dad and I drove up to Nowata, OK to see this old hotel that my parents stumbled onto one time called “The Savoy“. Got some really really awesome pictures there as well (pictured below).

Sunday was Mom appreciation day, also known as her birthday. My grandpa came up from Shawnee, OK and we had a really fun day just doing family time and what not. I’ll post pics on that one and the Pow-Wow tomorrow. But first things first, on to the thrift purchases and the Savoy. Hope you had a great weekend! Enjoy!
-Andrew J.
P.S. My sister has some new purchases as well, pics at the end.

IMGP1726
Got this thrifting and wore it today, hard to see but it’s a tuxedo shirt, and I love it! I’ll post my other finds tomorrow.
The Savoy Hotel
IMGP1455
IMGP1456
This had to have been some old kind of opera house back when oil money was big in this town
IMGP1458
IMGP1459
Constructed in 1903
IMGP1465
Photo-op! Oh and those are the new black shoes I mentioned in a previous post. I love how far down they lace up.
IMGP1466
Pig
IMGP1473
IMGP1477
This store attached to the hotel looks like they just picked up and left one day and didn’t bother to take anything with them
IMGP1478
IMGP1479
IMGP1481
IMGP1488IMGP1499
IMGP1509IMGP1514IMGP1515
IMGP1574
IMGP1520
A local showed us how to get into the hotel and I got some GREAT pics… a little creepy, but GREAT lol.
IMGP1526
IMGP1530
IMGP1532
IMGP1536
IMGP1537
IMGP1540
This one with the tree is my absolute favorite!
IMGP1545
It looks like the Titanic
IMGP1555IMGP1566
IMGP1584
IMGP1597
IMGP1623
IMGP1627
IMGP1629
How small town America is this?
IMGP1645IMGP1649
IMGP1665
IMGP1666
For those of you not from the South, painting your porch roof a shade of blue prevents dirt dobbers and wasps from building nests.
IMGP1675
IMGP1680
Joy’s new purse, I like 🙂
IMGP1682
IMGP1685
New boots, she says they are quite comfy
IMGP1687
These pictures do not do the sexiness of these shoes justice!
IMGP1692

2 Responses to “LABOR DAY WEEKEND RECAP (part 1)”

  1. My first time at your blog and I have to say I really enjoyed your pictures of the abandoned Savoy hotel 🙂

  2. Those are some seriously sexy shoes! Great website!

    LC/www.styleshewrote.com

Leave a Reply

