MEN’S FALL 2009 MAGAZINE FAVORITES

First off I feel awful having to even do a post after Marisa’s last one which if you haven’t read you must do so ASAP. It was perhaps one of the best crafted men’s office attire article’s (yes, I’m calling it an article not a post because it’s bomb) I’ve ever read. And I’m not just being nice lol.

But alas to keep content fresh, someone has to post a blog after that and I guess now is as good a time as any ha. The past few days I’ve been sitting down with my September issues of magazines for men (and women, I’ll do the women’s post next) bookmarking my favorite looks for the season. Here are a few of my favorites.

September Issue Favorites copySeptember Issue Favorites 2
 I cannot stress how much I am in love with the Dolce & Gabanna looks- French Aristocrat. Simply amazing!
Faconnable Red BlazerPicture 18
Gotta love Dries Van Noten
Picture 16
Ryan Kwanten GQ
Ryan Kwanten GQ Black and White
A friend of mine saw this editorial with Ryan Kwanten and text me and said “you two look so much alike!” well if any of you are True Blood fans that’s a big compliment lol. Not sure I agree but I’m guessing it’s because this is my facebook profile pic right now.
Andrew JonesSpeaking of which feel free to track me down on the good ‘ol f-book. I think this link will work but if not, comment and let me know: http://www.facebook.com/reqs.php#/profile.php?id=92401212&ref=mf
Picture 15
Love the shirt that this guy is wearing, but mostly I just really liked the picture. Great feel to it.
Dior Ad
Finally, not sure who the guy is in the color photograph with the long hair (anyone know?), but I’m pretty sure this is the first time I’ve seen him. He’s got a great look and I’m calling this one a future star right now.
-Andrew

3 Responses to “MEN’S FALL 2009 MAGAZINE FAVORITES”

  1. 1. Dolce & Gabbana, boring. Nothing thrills us anymooooore…

    2. Native American guy is hott. I’ll take him for Christmas too.

  2. Andrew, I have seen the Native American guy before but it was in a more minor campaign, certainly not the level of a Dior. I cannot think of his name at the moment but I’ll let you know if lightning strikes. I agree with your assessment though, his look is great.

    I have to say, I love the no sock look.

  3. Love the red military jacket, thats the kind of jacket that would make everything you own look 10 times better!
    You do look like that guy – we dont get that show so I am awaiting the DVD egerly as everyone keeps saying how great it is!
    http://fashionpearlsofwisdom.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

