PRAGUE | PHOTOS LONG OVERDUE

Prague! Had to go there a second time since when I went there the first time, being… well… eleven… I don’t think I really appreciated the city for what it is. The only thing I could think of was how many hills there were to climb to the “best views” and how much walking the city required.

All told – I had less than 22 hours in Prague (including sleep), so I had to hit the highlights quickly and make sure I got the most bang for that 22 hours I possibly could.

Though the day was very overcast, something about that just really worked with the city – especially for photos! I feel like viewing Prague in sunlight just wouldn’t look as good, but who knows.

On to the photos! Hope you are having a great weekend!

-Andrew J.

First goal for the day – the castle atop Prague. Best views of the city in my opinion and walking around that area I feel really gives you a feel for Prague.

A great view of Prague from the castle in the first photo

The statues on the St. Charles Bridge are amazing! This is one of my favorite photos that I took that day.
I really wished I had more time to frame this shot up with the entrance to the bridge – but there were just too many people and the bride and groom were HAULING lol. Never the less, I still like the photo :)

Arguably my favorite picture of the day — it just really says “Prague” to me lol. Seems like spies could be exchanging secrets on the bridge behind me as I took this.Another kinda cool moment – while walking across another bridge to get wide shots of St. Charles I looked down and noticed that these art students were sketching the bridge and the statues. I have to say… their classroom beats those in the US.

And of course – a wide shot of the St. Charles Bridge!

The sun went down rather quickly and I found myself really feeling like I was in Eastern Europe… a little sketch at times lol. However, even amidst the kind of creepy vibe of the empty streets, I thought it was still really beautiful!

NO idea how they cooked this “steak” but it was seriously the MOST delicious dish of the entire trip. The steak itself was great, but the sauteed vegetables under the steak were absolutely amazing!!!

Finally – the morning view from my hostel before leaving for Venice to catch the boat to Greece! Next two installments, coming up ;)!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 439 other followers

